Blue Power Ranger David Yost: “I was called ‘faggot’ one too many times.”

Speaking of stories, David Yost, the original Blue Power Ranger, has opened up about why he left Mighty Morphin’ Power Rangers in 1995. As you can tell by the title of this post, it’s not a happy story.

It breaks my heart that David went through that pain on the set and then suffered at the hands of the ex-gay industry. I’m so glad he’s in such a better place now, both personally and professionally.

David Yost then and now.
David Yost then and now.

(Big ups to No Pink Spandex for the interview.)

As David said in the video, if you find yourself in a dangerous place where you think you might hurt yourself, please know that you’re not alone. Call the Trevor Project at 1-866-4-U-TREVOR (1-866-488-7386). Their trained counselors will listen and they’ll help. I know it feels like you’re all alone sometimes, but trust me when I say that you aren’t.

3 thoughts on “Blue Power Ranger David Yost: “I was called ‘faggot’ one too many times.”

      1. Use of technology resources
        Members of the Wofford College community are expected to abide by the Office of Information Technology policies, which are available to campus Internet connections at technology.wofford.edu/. Violations will be reported to the Senior Vice President and Dean of the College and the Dean of Students.

        I wonder just what those policies are……

Comments are closed.