It sucks being a blogger when you have nothing to say.

I’ve posted with less and less regularity lately. It’s not that nothing’s going on. To the contrary, there’s been more news lately than we’ve seen in some months, and while there’s no shortage of subject matter, I’m just at a loss for words.

I suppose the biggest source of this malaise is personal. I usually try to keep that off the blog, but life is coming at me from several directions right now. A cousin, one whose reaction I most keep in mind when writing this blog, died a few months ago in an unexpected and tragic accident. The pastor I’ve bragged about in the past is leaving my local church. Friends have disappointed me. Work’s dried up.

We all live in peaks and valleys. Until I get out of my current valley, please bear with my erratic posting schedule and check out the blogroll at the bottom of the page. There’s some really good links to keep you up to date.

Also, if you usually read posts in an RSS reader, pop on over to the site. I’ve done some major remodeling and wouldn’t mind hearing some reactions to it. (Not quite finished, by the way. Still have to find a color for that big teal asterisk up in the corner.)

2 thoughts on “It sucks being a blogger when you have nothing to say.

  1. Oh Matt, I'm so sorry. I hate valleys. Sometimes they can be just brutal.I really, really appreciate all the work you do here. It has served as major inspiration for myself and others. Take good care of yourself. Pray, refresh, refuel, heal. When you find words again, please come back swinging! (No, not *that* kind of swinging!) I love to read Asterisk and I'll be waiting on your return.Peace be with you, brother.

  2. Oh Matt, I'm so sorry. I hate valleys. Sometimes they can be just brutal.I really, really appreciate all the work you do here. It has served as major inspiration for myself and others. Take good care of yourself. Pray, refresh, refuel, heal. When you find words again, please come back swinging! (No, not *that* kind of swinging!) I love to read Asterisk and I'll be waiting on your return.Peace be with you, brother.

Comments are closed.