Lt. Col. Fehrenbach: How is DADT working?

As I heard Senator John McCain and others repeat the claim yesterday that “Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is working”, I couldn’t help but wonder how in the world they could come to that conclusion.

Fortunately for me, Lt. Col. Victor Fehrenbach had the same question, which he asked on The Rachel Maddow Show last night.

Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Also from The Rachel Maddow Show, Senator McCain is a big ole hypocrite when it comes to DADT. (He’s a hypocrite in a lot of other ways, but let’s stay on task.)

Visit msnbc.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Finally, here’s a tweet from the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Admiral Mike Mullen. I cannot overstate the importance of his support yesterday. Neither can I overstate my appreciation for it.

