Enjoy the silence for the next day or so…

…because I’m heading to Washington, D.C. and plan on posting the heck out of the National Equality March. Tomorrow is travel with mostly sight-seeing (read:probably sleeping in and watching TV) on Friday. (I haven’t had a vacation in five years, so I’m hoping I remember how to do this.) Saturday is busy with official events, though I’m trying to space it out to give myself breathing room.

Here’s what I’m planning so far:

  1. Faith and the LGBT Community
    Can You Be a Person of Faith and Still Be Who You Are?
    Friday: 7:00pm-8:30pm
  2. DADT Protest & Memorial Service Honoring Leonard Matlovich
    Speakers Span Four Decades of Fighting the Ban on Gays in the Military
    Saturday: 2:00pm
  3. Old Divisions, New Coalitions: Race and the LGBT Movement
    With Irene Munroe and Derek Washington
    Saturday: 3:00pm-4:30pm
  4. United Methodists Welcome National Equality Marchers
    Prayer and Thanksgiving!
    Saturday: 7:00pm-9:00pm
  5. National Equality March
    March for Equality!
    Sunday: 12:00pm
  6. National Equality March Rally
    The March culminates in a rally at the Capitol Building
    Sunday: 2:00pm-5:00pm

I may have to cut number three for time. Hope not, but unless the two events are really close to each other, I don’t know how I’ll make both.

What you’ll see here during the weekend will be shorter posts with pictures and video through flickr and possibly audio through trottr. I’ve never used the latter, and I’m not sure I can get it to auto-post. I’m going to be traveling with no computer but my mobile, so I’ll be limited to what I can transmit through MMS. In addition, I might decide to write a longer post when I get back to the hotel, depending on whether they have a communal computer I can use.

All of this will be seen here on Asterisk, and on iQreport, a new aggregation site. As always, you can follow me on Twitter to catch a few non-post-worthy observations.

I hope to see you there! I’ll be the fat guy breathing heavy from all the walking.

3 thoughts on “Enjoy the silence for the next day or so…

Comments are closed.