The Case for Methodist Amendment One: Professor Tex Sample

Time for another video about the United Methodist Church’s Amendment One. This one’s from Tex Sample, Professor Emeritus of Church and Society at St. Paul School of Theology, a UM seminary in Kansas City, Missouri. Prof. Sample is also a noted author of ten books, most recently 2008’s Earthy Mysticism: Spirituality for Unspiritual People.

Also discussed is the Worldwide Nature amendments. Another discussion of these amendments may be found in this page from the West Ohio Conference, recognized as groups one and two.

This amendment was approved by a clear 2/3 majority of the General Conference. If you are a pastor or other representative at an Annual Conference, I encourage you to allow the United Methodist Church to welcome all people, not just some. Vote for Amendment One.

6 thoughts on “The Case for Methodist Amendment One: Professor Tex Sample

  1. Thanks for the link. I was hoping to do something similar, but many Annual Conferences, including my own West Ohio AC, aren't reporting their vote tallies until voting in October.Still, I'll be checking in from time to time. Thanks again!

  2. Thanks for the link. I was hoping to do something similar, but many Annual Conferences, including my own West Ohio AC, aren't reporting their vote tallies until voting in October.Still, I'll be checking in from time to time. Thanks again!

  3. Thanks for the link. I was hoping to do something similar, but many Annual Conferences, including my own West Ohio AC, aren't reporting their vote tallies until voting in October.Still, I'll be checking in from time to time. Thanks again!

Comments are closed.